On The Floor

Proceedings from the previous 7 legislative days are available from the Office of the Clerk.


10:00:16 A.M. The House convened, starting a new legislative day.
10:00:20 A.M. The Speaker designated the Honorable David G. Valadao to act as Speaker pro tempore for today.
10:00:30 A.M. MORNING-HOUR DEBATE - The House proceeded with Morning-Hour Debate. At the conclusion of Morning-Hour, the House will recess until 12:00 p.m. for the start of legislative business.
10:43:00 A.M. The Speaker announced that the House do now recess. The next meeting is scheduled for 12:00 P.M. today.
12:00:15 P.M. The House convened, returning from a recess continuing the legislative day of December 6.
12:00:20 P.M. Today's prayer was offered by the House Chaplain, Rev. Patrick J. Conroy.
12:01:53 P.M. The Speaker announced approval of the Journal. Pursuant to clause 1, rule I, the Journal stands approved.
12:01:55 P.M. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE - The Chair designated Ms. Kuster to lead the Members in reciting the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.
12:02:16 P.M. ONE MINUTE SPEECHES - The House proceeded with one minute speeches which by direction of the Chair, would be limited to 15 per side of the aisle.